I splurged on an Upper Case Living decal for my front door a few weeks ago. I hadn’t put it up yet, so decided this afternoon was the time.

I was excited about it.

I thought about what people might think when they came up to our front door and we welcomed them into our home.

I read the instructions several times. I even got out a tape measure and measured it. This from the woman who just eyeballs everything, much to my Beloved’s chagrin. I carefully cut it in half so part would be on each door. I followed the instructions to a “t”.

Guess what I didn’t do?

Doh!

I didn’t put the two halves on the correct door. I reversed them.

Words can’t describe how disappointed I am right now. Phooo.

My daughter saw how disappointed I was and reminded me that everyone makes mistakes sometimes. She’s right.

